Ophthalmology is the branch of medicine that deals with the diseases of the eye. The word ophthalmology comes from the Greek word’ ophthalmos’ meaning eye and logos meaning ‘study’. The department of ophthalmology strives towards giving people a better vision and is closely associated with the National health programme for the prevention of blindness.


 Staff Details

Department of Ophthalmology

1. Dr. Pradeep Naik

Professor & Head                  

2. Dr. Ugam P.S. Usgaonkar

Associate Professor       

3. Dr. Vivek Naik

Assistant Professor        

4. Dr. Dipti Srivastava


5. Dr. Aparna  Naik